Skip to content


“Percussionist/singer Godinez brings passionate intensity to everything she sings and plays. She plays wildly diverse percussion, she’s a passionate singer, and she brings dynamic electricity to every song she touches. All of which should make for an exciting night...” -Don Heckman


This Time... Produced by Estaire Godinez

Recorded Winter, 2010 · Engineered by Rob Genadek · Mixed by Rob Genadek at The Brewhouse · Mastered by Rob Genadek at RGP · Mastering Assisted by Michael Marston · All photos by Jim Clifford
Track List
  1. Come With Me
  2. All or Nothing
  3. Just Say Yes
  4. Besame Mucho
  5. Come With Me
  6. Cancion Para Isa
  7. Corcovado
  8. You
  9. Save Your Love For Me
  10. Why Should I Care
  11. Latina Soy
  12. You Won't Forget Me
  13. Leprechaun Dance
  14. This Time
  15. Come With Me

estaire godinez band

  • Estaire Godinez · vocals & all percussion
  • Stokely Williams · drums, steel pan, bg vocals
  • Peter Schimke · Yamaha Motif, Fender Rhodes, acoustic piano
  • Eric Leeds · Sax
  • Serge Akou · Bass
  • Mike Scott · Guitar
  • Enrique Toussaint · Bass (Corcovado)
  • Dirk Freymuth · Guitar (Corcovado, Why Should I Care, Besame, All or Nothing At All)
  • JD Steele · bg vocals (This Time, You)